Conference Programme 6 June 2019

The programme of speakers scheduled to speak at the event are shown below. These are all confirmed.

Delegates will have access to trade stands during breaks and at lunch.

Conference Programme
08.30 Registration and refreshments
Session 1 Chaired by IAT Scottish Branch Chair Stuart Guthrie
09.00 Welcome and Introduction of Keynote Speaker
09.10 Keynote Speaker
Hugh Gillies, Director of Roads, Transport Scotland
09.30 Scottish Surfacing - 10 Years of Development and Assessment
Michael McHale, Practice Lead - Pavement Engineering, TRL
10.00 Perpetual Pavements
Dr Igor Ruttmar, Managing Director, TPA (STRABAG Group) in Poland
10.30 Innovation on HE Roads
Arash Khojinian, Head of Pavements, Highways England
11.00 Discussion
11.10 Refreshment break
Session 2 Chaired by IAT President Alan Ferguson
11.40 Training the Workforce
Brian Downes, Chair IAT Education Committee
12.00 2018 AIA Alarm Survey
Rick Green, Chairman, Asphalt Industry Alliance
12.20 Discussion
12.30 Lunch
14.00 Presidential Handover
Session 3 Chaired by Incoming IAT President Tony Sewell
14.10 Presenting the New IAT Educational Video Clips
14.40 Automation of Laying Operations
Martyn Luby, Product Manager Sales, Region EMEA Volvo
15.10 Leadership in Health and Safety
Scott McDonald CMIOSH, Area General Manager, Breedon Northern Ltd
15.40 Discussion
15.50 Closing Address
Tony Sewell, Incoming IAT President
16.15 IAT National AGM
Conference Attendance Cost

Cost to attend the Conference is £125.00 for IAT members (£150.00 for non-members)